The Monsignor Murphy Chapter of the National Honor Society is an organization that recognizes and encourages academic achievement and strives to develop the characteristics of scholarship, character, service and leadership. Through chapter activities, members maintain and extend the qualities that won them selection. Thus, membership is an honor and commitment.

Membership in the National Honor Society is reserved for juniors and seniors with a cumulative unweighted GPA of 3.5 or higher who have demonstrated exemplary character, service, and leadership. Membership is determined by faculty survey and faculty selection committee majority vote. Specific selection procedures are outlined in the chapter by-laws. Students who hope to eventually be selected for membership should not only focus on maintaining the required GPA but should also maintain a record of their various service and leadership activities, both in the school and in the community.


Current Members of the National Honor Society are:

Seniors:   Kasey Canei, James DeMarco III,  Hannah Delval, Julianna Egyud, Maxwell Fiedorczyk, Joseph Garan, Katie Gasvoda, Nadia Korth, Miah LeFever, Giovanni Lenhart, Mark Licata, Gianna Mascio, Casey McCoy, Olivia Mogan, Alessandra Morrocco, Wesley Noble, Tomi Pavan, Howard Peterson IV, Mackenzie Raymond, Casey Recrosio, Emily Rovira, Anthony Sciarrino,  Hunter Sistilli, Charles Smith, Lauren Taylor, Jacob Todd, Shannon Westfall and Tyler Wright.

Juniors:  Sabrina Alatis, Andrea Alimario, Alexandra Backel, Abigail Bernabei, Rachel Boniti, Eric Chartier, Alec Cook,  Chad Durante, Francesca Fulciniti, Niko Fuscardo, Elle Greco, Abigail Nickerson, Sophia RFecrosio, Lonni Riggs, Julianna Simon, Gabriella Staffilino, Makayla Virden, Lilliann Welch.