2018 Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony Held


The newest members of the Weirton Madonna Hall of Fame were inducted on Saturday, December 1, at Williams Country Club. The 2018 honorees are as follows:

Athletic Excellence – John Harcharic (’70), Peter Horoszko ((’68), Richard Matijevich (’70), and Paul Paolisso (”70)

Academic Excellence – Maureen Lafferty (’77)

Service to Catholic Education – Edward Fusiek(’67),  and Richard Mahoney (’64)

Philanthropy – Norman D. Ferrari, Jr.  (Posthumously)

Lifetime Achievement – Timothy Castelli (’85) and Dr. Norman D. Ferrari III (’75)

Stewardship – Sisters of St. Joseph of Peace